June 20, 2016


Mumford and Sons released their new mini album, “Johannesburg”, on June 17th. The tracks were all written and recorded in a span of two days in South Africa’s biggest town, and the album’s name sake; Johannesburg. The album contains five new tracks with collaborations from legendary Senegalese singer Baaba Mal, London/Malawi DJ duo The Very Best, and South African pop band Beatenburg. Tracks include: There Will Be Time, Wona, Fool You’ve Landed, Ngamila, and Si Tu Veux.

“Johannesburg” is a total divergence from anything the band has ever done before. The mini-album can be described as a unique fusion between folk rock and afro-beats, with drums being the more prominent instrument, rather than guitars. It will be interesting to see how fans react, seeing as many were disappointed with the lack of Mumford’s classic banjo-folk sound with the release of “Wilder Mind” in 2015.

Watch the video for “Wona” below

Also see the live performance video for “There Will Be Time” below

#mumfordsonsjohannesburg #indierock #numusicradar #upcomingalbums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Let's work together!

We welcome you to contact us for more information about any of our dedicated services.

CALL: 416.723.7035