December 5, 2016


Run the Jewels is back with another smashing single off of their upcoming album “Run the Jewels 3” titled, “Legend Has It”. The song features some hardcore rapping from both El-P and Killer Mike on top of an energetic beat produced by El-P, Little Shalimar, and Wilder Zoby. (1) “Legend Has It” is everything we need to continue our mounting excitement for the group’s third album scheduled to be released early next year.

500 – Internal Server Error

“Legend Has It” came out on December 1st and along with the track, the album artwork was revealed as well as the album release date. Run the Jewels 3 will finally be at all of North America’s disposal on January 13th, and then on January 20th for everyone internationally. (2) The single is the third track to drop, after “Talk to Me” and “2100”, as we wait patiently for the album’s arrival in January.

In terms of the new album art, RTJ had this to say: “For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’ – your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.” (3)

Now that more information has been given up in regards to the new album, we know that it will include guest work from Danny Brown, Trina, saxophonist Kamasi Washington, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe and singer Joi Gilliam. (4) The guys from Run the Jewels will be setting off on a North American tour starting January 11th in Philadelphia and ending in New York at the end of February.

Run The Jewels 3 Track List (5)

1. “Down” (feat. Joi Gilliam)

2. “Talk To Me”

3. “Legend Has It”

4. “Call Ticketron”

5. “Hey Kids (Bumaye)” (feat. Danny Brown)

6. “Stay Gold”

7. “Don’t Get Captured”

8. “Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost)” (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)

9. “2100” (feat. BOOTS)

10. “Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix)” (feat. Trina)

11. “Everybody Stay Calm”

12. “Oh Mama”

13. “Thursday in the Danger Room” (feat. Kamasi Washington)

14. “Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters”

#runthejewelslegendhasit #urban

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Let's work together!

We welcome you to contact us for more information about any of our dedicated services.

CALL: 416.723.7035